DEARLY BELOVED, WE ARE GATHERED HERE 2DAY 2 GET THROUGH THIS THING CALLED LIFE

Dec 13, 23
I’ve had many loves in my life. My first boy band: The Beatles. My first kpop bias: Park Kyung. My jpop boyfriend: Matsumoto Jun. All the actors and actresses who made me swoon with how cute they were in love, making me feel in love. And my muse, the cutest boy in the world, my kpop military husband: Yoo Kihyun. But there will always be My One and Only, My Forever Idol...

IT'S NOT FAIR, IT'S A LOVE AFFAIR

Sept 16, 22
Wooseok is out with his third solo, and I'm going insane again. If Yoo Kihyun is a man written by a woman, Kim Wooseok is a queer-coded villain...

YOO KIHYUN WAS WRITTEN BY A WOMAN

Feb 28, 22
Here's the thing about Yoo Kihyun, main vocal of Monsta X, my ultimate bias, the love of my life: He's incredibly indulgent of his fans. Not only is he an incredible singer and performer, he's really providing the full Magic Mike Male Entertainer service--we flirt a little, get to live the fantasy for some money, and go back to our homes at the end of the night. Let's be real, this is true of all of Monsta X and most idols. But it just feels different with Kihyun. I don't know. I'm clearly insane when it comes to him, so you can't trust me...

DO WHAT YOU WANT TO DO, AND GO WHERE YOU'RE GOING TO

Jan 6, 22
I resisted for such a long time. With the many, many idols and rhythms of jpop and kpop to distract me, I hadn't felt the need to revisit my first boy band again. But then, your parents fire up Peter Jackson's Get Back, and well, you simply have to return. I guess that's part of going back home...